Logged in as Guest, please register | 25 June 2019 - 04:53:22 (245) GMT 1
Users online: 0
Guests online: 108
Total online: 108
Thursday 10th, December 2009
Euphoria Trance Awards 2009

Trance Awards Euphoria dips into the talent pool and sources three of the hardest working DJ and producer talents on the trance scene at the moment all of whom provide not only some high energy mixes but the infusion of their own stellar productions into those mixes to create a thumping good album.

Disc 1: Sean Tyas
Sean Tyas continues to delight us with his superb productions. His technical abilities seem to be taking leaps forward along with the time spent in the studio. His own productions shine in this very satisfying and enjoyable journey of a mix. There are big helpings of tech-trance goodness from Ruben de Ronde's 'Noir' in the Jonas Stenberg & Willem Van Hanegem remix to Sean Tyas's own 'Rulebook'. The pace of the mix moves at a palpable level with the real pacemaker being the Tom Colontonio remix of Sean Tyas's previous Beatport number one, 'Seven Weeks' but it is 'I Remember Now' and 'Tingle' from Sean Tyas that will leave the biggest emotional impression on you from the mix. They are technically excellent in terms of the mastering and production that has gone into them as well as being filled with emotional highs and very satisfying melodies, beats and intricate layer compositions.

01. Dave 202 - Departure
02. Ruben de Ronde - Noir (Jonas Stenberg & Willem Van Hanegem Remix)
03. Sean Tyas - Rulebook
04. Sean Tyas - Ivy
05. Paul Miller & Sasha Dubrovsky - Impact (Thomas Coastline Remix)
06. Klauss Goulart - Deep Universe (M6 Remix)
07. Armin Van Buuren & DJ Shah feat. Chris Jones - Going Wrong (Sean Tyas Remix)
08. Sean Tyas - Seven Weeks (Tom Colontonio Remix)
09. Aly & Fila - Khepera
10. Sean Tyas - I Remember Now
11. Sean Tyas - Tingle
12. Tom Colontonio - Sparkover (Sean Tyas Remix)
13. Redstar - Into The Sea
14. Thomas Coastline - Love Victims

Favourite track from the mix: Sean Tyas - 'I Remember Now'
Disc 1 Rating: 4/4

Disc 2: Simon Patterson
Simon Patterson locks himself in for a driving, energy kicking mix, turning the energy dial up a click with every new track he mixes in and presenting each track as a bigger, brighter and even more exquisite jewel in his line up of mind and body satisfying music. His DJ'ing ability is matched by his heart pumping productions with the tracks 'Always' and 'Thump' being firm highlights in this neat and tidy mix. Other gems from the mix include 'Look Ahead' from youngster Thomas Bronzwaer, 'Transmission' from one of the UK's cream of the trance production crop, Activa and 'The Liftoff' from 8 Wonders, A.K.A. Arnej. A manically satisfying mix from start to finish, enjoyed over and over again. With plenty of new material waiting to be released, we look forward to spending some quality time with Simon Patterson in 2010!

01. Ferry Tayle & Static Blue - L'Acrobat (Andy Blueman Remix)
02. Garry Heaney - Citation
03. DJ Eco - ? (Sebastian Brandt Remix)
04. Thomas Bronzwaer - Look Ahead
05. Neptune - Project (Aztec Aly & Fila Remix)
06. Simon Patterson - Always
07. 8 Wonders - The Liftoff
08. Matt Skyer - Electric Globe
09. Activa - Transmission
10. Simon Patterson - Thump
11. Simon Patterson & Sean Tyas - For The Most Part
12. Nick Sentience feat. Nick Rowland - Meridian
13. Reaky - Music Will Never Let Us Down

Favourite track from the mix: Neptune - 'Project' (Aztec Aly & Fila Remix)
Disc 2 Rating: 4/4

Disc 3: Claudia Cazacu
Claudia Cazacu woke up on the 1st of January 2009 and decided she's going into the studio and only coming out for food, fluids, gigs or a quick bathroom break! Well that's how it seems when you look at the year the hard working lady of trance has had in 2009. 11 releases so far this year, that's almost a new track every month so it was no surprise that one of them made it onto the illustrious A State Of Trance 2009 compilation. Claudia Cazacu's mix is a well balanced helping of all that is good in the world of trance music. From crisp, intricate tech trance productions from Sander van Doorn under his previously used alias, Purple Haze with 'Bliksem' to the proggy synth filled luciousness of Gareth Emery's much loved 2009 hit and new label Garuda's first release, 'Exposure'.

01. Spacedafunk - Beluga
02. Sander van Doorn pres. Purple Haze - Bliksem
03. Claudia Cazacu - Size Zero
04. Gareth Emery - Exposure
05. Claudia Cazacu - Nefertiti
06. 3rd Moon - Monsun
07. Claudia Cazacu feat. Audrey Gallagher - Freefallin
08. Claudia Cazacu vs Vicky Devine - Glamour
09. DJ SHOG - Remember December (Paul Miller Remix)
10. Claudia Cazacu - Lekker
11. Dereck Recay - Light Of The Night
12. The Doppler Effect - Beauty Hides In The Deep (John O'Callaghan Remix)
13. Claudia Cazacu - Quatrain 1
14. Ehren Stowers - Both Worlds (Tom Colontonio Remix)

Favourite track from the mix: Ehren Stowers - 'Both Worlds' (Tom Colontonio Remix)
Disc 3 Rating: 4/4

Overall album rating: 4/4

Released: 04/10/2009 (Out Now!)

Written by:
Craig Patterson

Permanent link (use this if you want to link this content):

Share this!

Forum Discussion