Logged in as Guest, please register | 20 April 2019 - 05:31:54 (272) GMT 1
Users online: 0
Guests online: 52
Total online: 52
Tuesday 24th, April 2007
Anjunabeats Vol. 5 Info & Tracklisting
Updated: Wednesday 25th, July 2007

Award winning Top 10 smashing trance trio Above & Beyond are set to release the fifth in their critically acclaimed Anjunabeats albums - more info inside!

Above & Beyond and their record label, Anjunabeats, are a true dance music success story. As artists, DJs, remixers and label-owners, Above & Beyond’s dedication and independent ethos permeates everything they do. Now voted #9 in the latest DJ Mag Top 100 Poll, they’ve stormed what’s been an impenetrable fortress of big names. Hailed by Pete Tong as the UK’s “next dance superstars”, many from Mixmag, to DJ Mag, and even The Sun, have tipped them as ‘the next big thing’.

Thanks to the sheer quality of their craft, winning Radio 1’s Essential Mix of The Year award, and last year’s debut artist album, ‘Tri-State’ (one of iTunes Top 10 selling dance albums of 2006 and rated “Brilliant *****” by DJ Magazine), they’ve added legions to their already dedicated fanbase. Now battling away with the big names like Paul van Dyk, Tiësto, and Sasha, they’re set to become the true dance stars of the next few years.

In turn, their label Anjunabeats has become a byword for quality electronic music in its own right. As well as Above & Beyond, Anjunabeats is home to artists like OceanLab, Smith & Pledger, Kyau & Albert and Super8 + Tab, and with a back catalogue that boasts as many modern classics as you’d care to mention, it’s firmly positioned itself as a one-stop-shop for the discerning trance fan. Eschewing the obvious and the formulaic, they’ve signed and released some of the most forward-thinking, exciting trance music in years.

Above & Beyond are a force to be reckoned with on a global scale, perfecting superbly crafted trance for trance fans and non-trance fans alike – an ability one can only liken to riding two horses at once. This album shows them at their most dexterous.

‘Anjunabeats Volume 5’ is the next instalment in a series that’s more than earned its spurs as a ‘must-have’ for any electronic music collection. A standout array of tracks from start to finish, it’s packed full of unreleased exclusives and future anthems, including several exclusive new tracks from Above & Beyond themselves. Tracks and remixes include: Maor Levi ‘Shapes’, Purple Mood ‘One Night In Tokyo’, Super8 & Tab ‘Suru’, Super8 & Tab and Mark Pledger ‘Worldwide’’, Above & Beyond present Tranquillity Base ‘Razorfish’ (Bart Claessen Remix), Above & Beyond ‘Home’ (Above & Beyond Club Mix), and many more.

Above & Beyond: Anjunabeats Volume Five

CD One

1. Michael Cassette - Zeppelin
2. Chunk & Twist - Battery Life
3. Jaytech - Essence
4. Boom Jinx feat. Thomas J. Bergersen - Remember September
5. Joonas Hahmo - Together
6. Super8 & Tab feat. Ben Lost - Needs To Feel (Wippenberg Remix)
7. Jaytech - Spacelift
8. Junk Science - My Name Is Jacques
9. Stephen J. Kroos - Formalistick
10. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base - Buzz
11. Oliver Smith - Tomahawk
12. Nitrous Oxide - Amnesia
13. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston - Good For Me (Above & Beyond Club Mix)

CD Two

1. Maor Levi - Shapes
2. Marc Marberg with Kyau & Albert - Megashira
3. Purple Mood - One Night In Toyko (DJ Shah’s Savannah Remix)
4. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base - Razorfish (Bart Claessen 2007 Rework)
5. Daniel Kandi - Make Me Believe
6. Above & Beyond - Home (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
7. Oliver Smith - Nimbus
8. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base - Oceanic
9. Mark Pledger vs. Super8 & Tab - Worldwide
10. Remo Con - Cold Front (Bart Claessen Remix)
11. Adam Nickey - Never Gone (Above & Beyond Respray)
12. Evbointh - One Wish
13. Super8 & Tab - Suru

Out on 21st May - available to preorder now!

Written by:

Permanent link (use this if you want to link this content):

Share this!

Forum Discussion