Logged in as Guest, please register | 15 October 2019 - 02:39:07 (152) GMT 1
Users online: 0
Guests online: 331
Total online: 331
Saturday 24th, May 2008
Rank 1 mixes third edition of ‘High Contrast presents’ series
Updated: Sunday 25th, May 2008

Artists: Rank 1 return with their first mix CD in four years and the third in the artist-driven High Contrast presents series packed full of exclusives... info and tracklisting inside!

The first two editions the High Contrast presents series have proven to be a successful concept, giving the artist a platform to showcase what his sound is all about. After the first two editions mixed by Marcel Woods and Joop, High Contrast have asked one of the biggest names in Trance to compile the 3rd chapter.

It’s been more than four years since the last mix-cd by the mighty Rank 1 saw the light of day and so something new is long overdue. With this new CD Rank 1 have selected new, unreleased and exclusive material and of course the latest productions from their own studio. Their latest chart topping single with Jochen Miller ‘And Then…’ is featured and furthermore you can find their sparkling new remix of Ronald van Gelderen’s forthcoming single ‘Embrace Me’.

To celebrate the release, in June they will embark on an international tour to promote the album.

Track listing

CD 1

01. Arnej - They Always Come Back (Intro Mix)
02. Silverlake - Wide Open Space *exclusive*
03. EDX - Premiumline
04. Tom Cloud - City Lights *exclusive*
05. Norman & Foley - M21 (Max Orian Mix)
06. Leon Bolier presents Precursor - X D *exclusive*
07. Jochen Miller - 9 Minutes *exclusive*
08. Marcel Woods - Beautiful Mind 2008 *exclusive*
09. Ronald van Gelderen - Embrace Me (Rank 1 Remix) *exclusive*
10. Nic Chagall - What You Need (Marco V Remix)
11. dYor - Emotions (First Emotion Mix)
12. Leon Bolier vs. Kamaya Painters - Endless Ocean Wave *exclusive*

CD 2

01. Anton Sonin & AMX feat. Sari - Undone (Rank 1 Remix)
02. Dennis Shepard & Cold Blue - Prime Of Life (Dub Mix) *exclusive*
03. Momento - No Escape
04. Moonbeam & Tyler Michaud feat. Fisher - Love Never Dies *exclusive*
05. Rank 1 vs. Jochen Miller - And Then... (Original Mix)
06. Sphinx & Afreet - Machaon (Aurosonic Remix)
07. Heatbeat – Nebula (Original Mix)
08. Allan O'Marshall - Rainbow Isle
09. Menno de Jong & Mark Otten - Mad World
10. Orjan Nilsen - La Guitarra (Marcus Schossow Remix)
11. First State - Sierra Nevada
12. Jochen Miller – Lost Connection *exclusive*

The CD will be available on CD from May 30th and on download from June 14th.

www.highcontrastrecords.com | www.beyourselfmusic.com | www.rank-1.com

Written by:

Permanent link (use this if you want to link this content):

Share this!

Forum Discussion