Logged in as Guest, please register | 25 June 2019 - 04:48:46 (242) GMT 1
Users online: 0
Guests online: 37
Total online: 37
Thursday 06th, May 2010
Matt Darey - Nocturnal
Matt Darey captures Nocturnal radio show on a two disc compilation

Artists: Matt Darey has been one of the pioneers of the global dance scene, being a major influence on today’s world class DJ’s. Constantly touring the globe, Matt is respected as a leading DJ in the scene bringing a truly international and multi genre flavor to his sets. His highly acclaimed Nocturnal radio show is considered one of the world’s biggest specialist dance shows, weekly broadcasted on 130 stations worldwide, where Matt showcases his own unique “Nocturnal” blend of electro, progressive house, breaks and trance. His excellent taste in music during his Nocturnal radio shows has now been captured on a double mixed CD, available now on Black Hole Recordings.

Matt Darey started his musical career back in 1992 when he released his own independent record, followed by signing his first major album deal with Warner Brothers and Sire Records in NYC. Throughout his 18 year career of producing and writing house, trance, breaks and progressive, Matt has sold an astonishing two million albums and singles with numerous top 10 and top 20 chart hits.
A chameleon of sound, Matt has produced a variety of releases from breaks to house to trance and progressive, still having a major influence on many of today’s top DJ’s like Paul Oakenfold, Tiësto, Armin van Buuren, Paul van Dyk, Above & Beyond and many more.

Nocturnal is a two disc Matt Darey trademark overview of his exquisite choice of tracks, as weekly broadcasted on air and through the world wide web. Regardless of the fact this compilation harbors an overall trance flavor, don’t expect these two discs to contain big room madness and massively built snare-based break downs. During these 23 tracks, it’s unreservedly about the creation of a heavenly musical atmosphere joined with a tremendous doses of epic-ness in a sophisticated way. All tracks are flawlessly blended - somewhat of a given considering Matt’s mixing expertise - presented in its entire glory without cutting corners or unnecessary editing.

Matt Darey provides Nocturnal with a string of his own exclusive material, either under Matt Darey or his Urban Astronauts guise, accompanied with a selection of tracks from his peers taken from amongst others his own imprint Nocturnal Global. The majority of the tracks featured on Nocturnal is vocal based, making this double CD not just any middle of the road bundle of trance tracks but a well thought constructed album, dominated by individual songs in their own right.

Matt Darey - Nocturnal is the perfect summer soundtrack for a magical beachside sunset, a long drive home during sunrise after a steaming club night, or any given moment which requires soothing the mind.

This two disc compilation is now available worldwide in both physical as well as digital formats.


Disc 1
01. Matt Darey & Aeron Aether feat. Ridgewalkers – Chasing The Sun (Original Mix)
02. Timo Garcia feat. Amber Jolene – Wonderlust (Free Your Mind) (Shifter & Carvell Remix)
03. Made By Monkeys feat. Darcy Conroy – I Think Of You (Rui Da Silva Mix)
04. Colorless – Moonlight (Original Mix)
05. Sylvia Tosun & Loverush UK! – 5 Reasons (Donni Hotwheel Alternative Vocal Mix)
06. Morgan Page – Strange Condition (DJ DLG Remix)
07. Matt Darey feat. Ashley Tomberlin – Lost At Sea (Luiz B. Remix)
08. Tikaro, J. Louis & Ferran feat. Clarence – Shine On Me (Robbie Rivera Reworked 2009 Mix)
09. The Attic feat. Oh Laura – Release Me (Kevin Sunray Remix)
10. Chris Domingo feat. Isabell – Switch On
11. Lazy Jay – Float My Boat (Moguai Remix)
12. Matt Darey & Sylvia Tosun – Lucy (Redroche Remix)

Disc 2
01. Matt Darey pres. Urban Astronauts feat. Kate Smith – See The Sun (Aurosonic Intro Remix)
02. Robbie Rivera feat. Denise Rivera – Back To Zero 2010 (George Acosta Mix)
03. Feel & Alexander Popov feat. Tiff Lacey – Time After Time (Chris Reece Main Mix)
04. First State feat. Sarah Howells – Brave (Mac & Mac Remix)
05. Schodt – Tokio Dawn (Dinka Remix)
06. Matt Darey feat. Allegra – Back 2 The Real (Kobana & Hatchet Remix)
07. Ridgewalkers feat. E. – Find (Logic Stories Remix)
08. Kobana & Mario Hatchet – Play (Luiz B. Remix)
09. Matt Darey pres. Urban Astronauts feat. Kristy Thirsk – Black Flowers (Josh Gabriel Remix)
10. OneWorld – Green Bay
11. Michael Feiner – Peace (Original Extended Mix)


Written by:
Twan van Loon

Permanent link (use this if you want to link this content):

Share this!

Forum Discussion