Logged in as Guest, please register | 11 December 2018 - 19:11:45 (841) GMT 1
Users online: 0
 
 
Guests online: 74
Total online: 74
Guestbook
Guestbook
Events
Notification
Messages
Messages
 
Tuesday 27th, July 2010
Summer Of Schulz Continues With 'Perception'
Updated: Wednesday 04th, August 2010

Artists: Over the course of the next three weeks, brought together under the Summer of Schulz banner, a formidable gathering of major Markus Schulz happenings will take place… Label days, single releases and solo sets at super-clubs are all fast approaching.

August 3rd: Markus Schulz feat. Justine Suissa - Perception

There are some tracks that, above all others touch someone's soul and change their lifes forever.
For Markus Schulz that track was 'Perception'.

At the turn of the millennium, whilst searching for his true inner sound, Markus found himself living in the suburbs of London on Brixton’s Coldharbour Lane. Through his long in-the-studio and clubbing nights across the city - including luminary spots like Turnmills - he seized upon various elements that would ultimately combine to become known as the Coldharbour sound. One track however opened his eyes more than any other - Cass & Slide’s ‘Perception’.

In every subsequent interview over the past 10 years where the question has arisen, Markus cites 'Perception' as the track he wished me made himself. As a testament to how much it continued to influence him, in the summer of 2008 he created his own instrumental update of it for his livesets.

Fast forward to December 2009, and four days before the historic Best of Both Worlds event in Amsterdam. Longtime friend and one of the leading vocalists in the electronic scene, Justine Suissa teamed up in the studio with Sacha Collisson - who wrote the vocals for Perception originally for Naimee Coleman in 2000. Thanks to Justine’s vocals and Markus' dedication to the track, 'Perception' began to take on a new life.

Given its blessing by old friend Peter Martin (Slide), Markus was honored to include his interpretation of 'Perception' on his 'Do You Dream?' album, provoking delight across the community as the development came to light. A staple in his Global DJ Broadcast World Tour sets, 'Perception' remains one of the most requested tracks in Markus’ playlists to this day.

To top it all off, Markus announced during his interview with Armin van Buuren at A State Of Trance 450 in Poland that he had recruited Finnish duo Super8 & Tab for the remix duty. One of the rising stars in trance over recent years, their rework is a tough and upfront take on the original, perfect for those peaktime moments in the big arenas and festivals, and already proved as such at the Amnesia testing ground.

When the dust settles on the Summer of Schulz 2010, many will remember it as the season ‘Perception’ exploded back to the frontlines.

Perception is available now exclusively through Beatport here:
http://tinyurl.com/2wco2oz

Perception (Original Mix)
Perception (Dub Mix)
Perception (Super8 & Tab Remix)

To tie in with its release, Global DJ Broadcast's Crew have been hard at work interviewing the vocalists involved in the creation of Markus' Do You Dream? album. You can read Justine Suissa's by clicking here and check out the whole selection here!

Justine: http://tinyurl.com/2aqxkgw
All interviews: http://tinyurl.com/25vje8r

August 5th - GDJB World Tour Budapest

On the 22nd of July Markus hit Budapest, where he span an explosive, exclusive-packed set; one that was recorded for broadcast for the GDJB World Tour date on August 5th. His last Budapest WT gig, back in October 2008 at White Angel was voted the most popular Global DJ Broadcast World Tour set of all time and Markus will be pulling out each and every stop to ensure that lightning strikes twice for the Hungarian capital…

August 10th - Markus Schulz 7hr Solo-Set @ Amnesia, Ibiza

To celebrate the release of ‘Do You Dream?’ Markus will be playing several special solo-set nights throughout 2010. Last month he gridlocked the main room at The Gallery, Ministry of Sound with the first, and they continue on the 10th of August when Markus takes control of the decks and music on the main floor at Armada @ Amnesia. Only the second DJ to carry an entire Armada night on his shoulders, Ibizan adventurers can look forward to a truly epic 7 hour journey that snakes & twists through the foothills of progressive and deep trance, rising up to the full-force uplifting heights.

From the Amnesia pulpit – and as part of his 8 date summer residency there - Markus will bring the collected Summer of Schulz events to a hot-house, high-velocity gripper of a climax. Being anywhere else on the island that night just won’t do!


The Full Schedule

• July 28 – Coldharbour Day on AH.fm – including a 4 hour Markus set
• July 30 – Nature One, Germany – live broadcast on Sunshine Live
• Aug 03 – Markus Schulz Ft. Justine Suissa ‘Perception’ released Beatport Exclusive
• Aug 05 – GDJB World Tour Budapest
• Aug 10 – Markus Schulz 7 hour solo set at Amnesia, Ibiza
• Aug 16 / 30: Markus Schulz presents Coldharbour 100 - The Best of Coldharbour Remixed

......................................................................................................


PREVIOUSLY IN THE SUMMER OF SCHULZ: Coldharbour Day


Kicking off this constellation of events (full schedule of which is below) is the now-annual Coldharbour Day… For the last two years on July 28th, Coldharbour has celebrated landmark releases and events in its history. This 28th of July will be their biggest one yet…

On the day Coldharbour Citizens from around the planet will unite for a unique and special celebration as Markus Schulz and Coldharbour Recordings arrive at the verge of a major milestone - the label's 100th release. For his fans Markus will be presenting an entire day of sets mixed by a selection of Coldharbour DJs, producers, and contributors. The ones that have been instrumental in the imprint’s earliest successes, and those that have turned it into one of the most inventive, tip-of-the-trance-spear labels out there.

In association with Afterhours FM and other GDJB broadcast partners, Coldharbour Day will be highlighted by an exclusive 4 hour set from Markus himself, where he will showcase the hottest Coldharbour sounds under past, present and future guises.

Markus is dedicating 2010’s Coldharbour Day to those who tragically lost their lives at the Love Parade in Germany last Saturday afternoon. His & Global DJ Broadcast's thoughts and prayers are with the families and friends affected at this time. May their memories be celebrated through the music that we all love.

Scheduled CHD set times are:

02:00 EST | 07:00 UK | 08:00 CET: tyDi
03:00 EST | 08:00 UK | 09:00 CET: Mr. Pit
04:00 EST | 09:00 UK | 10:00 CET: Tenishia
05:00 EST | 10:00 UK | 11:00 CET: Mike Foyle
06:00 EST | 11:00 UK | 12:00 CET: Skytech
07:00 EST | 12:00 UK | 13:00 CET: Tucandeo
08:00 EST | 13:00 UK | 14:00 CET: Barnes & Heatcliff
09:00 EST | 14:00 UK | 15:00 CET: Estiva
10:00 EST | 15:00 UK | 16:00 CET: Darren McNally
12:00 EST | 17:00 UK | 18:00 CET: Phynn
13:00 EST | 18:00 UK | 19:00 CET: Markus Schulz (4 Hour Set)
17:00 EST | 22:00 UK | 23:00 CET: Marcus Schossow
18:00 EST | 23:00 UK | 00:00 CET: Nifra
19:00 EST | 00:00 UK | 01:00 CET: Rex Mundi
20:00 EST | 01:00 UK | 02:00 CET: Max Graham
21:00 EST | 02:00 UK | 03:00 CET: Grube & Hovsepian
23:00 EST | 04:00 UK | 05:00 CET: Arnej
00:00 EST | 05:00 UK | 96:00 CET: The Space Rockerz


More info on Markus Schulz can be obtained through the links below…
And more to follow from us very soon!

For Markus Schulz- www.markusschulz.com


Written by:
sppr

Permanent link (use this if you want to link this content):

Share this!

Forum Discussion