Logged in as Guest, please register | 25 April 2014 - 02:23:44 (141) GMT 1
Users online: 0
 
 
Guests online: 119
Total online: 119
Guestbook
Guestbook
Events
Notification
Messages
Messages
 
Latest Topics
<  Artist Promotion  |   Page 1 of 1 | Jump To >> |
Tiesto - Smirnoff Experience Johannesburg South Africa 2010
Tiestoworld
PostPosted: 14 May 2010 - 17:42:48 (779)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 73.95
Posts: 586


Tiesto - Smirnoff Experience Johannesburg South Africa 15-05-2010

Tracklist:
01.Kid Cudi & MGMT – Pursuit Of Happiness (Steve Aoki Remix)
02.Tiesto Feat. C.C. Sheffield - Escape Me (Original Mix)
03.Swedish House Mafia - One
04.Calvin Harris – You Used To Hold Me (Laidback Luke Remix)
05.Tiesto feat. Tegan and Sara - Feel It In My Bones (Original Mix)
06.Tiesto feat. BT - Love Comes Again (Bart Claessen Remix)
07.Tiesto vs. BLK LKS - Dreaming
08.Tiesto - I Am Strong (Stenberg Remix)
09.Three Six Mafia Feat. Tiësto, Sean Kingston & Flo-Rida – Feel It (Tiësto’s Feel It On The Floor Remix)
10.Muse - Resistance (Tiesto Remix)
11.ID - ID
12.Tiesto feat. Calvin Harris - Century
13.Technotronic - Pump Up The Jam (Da Fresh Goes To Miami Bootleg)
14.Alex Gopher – Handguns (Dada Life Remix)

You're invited to Tiësto's virtual concert! That's right, we'll be streaming the event live for our Facebook fans!

Time:

Live Streaming Countdown
Catch the half-hour countdown to the live performance featuring exclusive content from Tiësto and BLK JKS
11:30pm SAST / 10:30pm GMT / 5:30pm EDT / 6:00pm VET / 7:30am AEST (May 16th)

Live Streaming of Tiësto’s set BEGINS
Tiësto performs via live stream from Smirnoff Experience South Africa for a 60-minute set
12:00am SAST / 11:00pm GMT / 6:00pm EDT / 6:30mpm VET / 8:00am AEST (May 16th)

Live Streaming Concludes
1:00am SAST / 12:00am GMT / 7:00pm EDT / 7:30pm VET / 9:00am (May 16th)


Web:
http://www.smirnoff.com
http://twitter.com/Smirnoff_There
http://www.facebook.com/Smirnoff
http://www.be-at.tv/

What time does the Tiësto live stream start in my city?

Amsterdam, Netherlands - 11:30PM (Saturday)
Bangkok, Thailand – 4:30AM (Sunday)
Barcelona, Spain – 11:30PM (Saturday)
Beijing, China – 5:30AM (Sunday)
Berlin, Germany – 11:30PM (Saturday)
Bogotá, Colombia – 4:30PM (Saturday)
Buenos Aires, Argentina – 6:30PM (Saturday)
Caracas, Venezuela – 5:00PM (Saturday)
Delhi, India – 3:00AM (Sunday)
Dhaka, Bangladesh – 3:30AM (Sunday)
Dublin, Ireland – 10.30 PM (Saturday)
Istanbul, Turkey – 12:30AM (Sunday)
Johannesburg - 11:30PM (Saturday)
Karachi, Pakistan – 2:30AM (Sunday)
Lagos, Nigeria – 10:30PM (Saturday)
Lima, Peru – 4:30PM (Saturday)
London, United Kingdom – 10:30PM (Saturday)
Los Angeles, USA – 2:30PM (Saturday)
Mexico City, Mexico – 4:30PM (Saturday)
Montreal, Canada – 5.30PM (Saturday)
Moscow, Russia – 1:30AM (Sunday)
Mumbai, India – 3:00AM (Sunday)
New York City, USA – 5:30PM (Saturday)
Paris, France – 11:30PM (Saturday)
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 6:30PM (Saturday)
Sáo Paulo, Brazil – 6:30PM (Saturday)
Seóul, South Korea – 6:30AM (Sunday)
Sydney, Australia – 7:30AM (Sunday)
Tokyo, Japan – 6:30AM (Sunday)

Tiesto vs BLK JKS – Dreaming



Download: http://mobile.cache.beat.tv/smirnoff/Tiesto_vs_BLK_JKS.zip

SMIRNOFF EXPERIENCE SOUTH AFRICA

TUESDAY, 16th MARCH, 2010: On May 15, the Smirnoff Co. will remix the vibrant colors, boundless energy and unbridled creativity of South Africa in a ground-breaking mashup of culture and music. The world’s biggest DJ/producer, Tiësto is set to collaborate with South African psych-rockers BLK JKS — named ‘Africa’s best new band’ by Rolling Stone magazine — for The Smirnoff Experience™ South Africa ‘Mashup Street’ , the latest installment from Smirnoff’s BE THERE program—a rallying cry calling on others to create, seek out and participate in more one-of-a-kind experiences .

The Smirnoff Experience™ South Africa ‘Mashup Street’ is an event that celebrates the fusion of vibrant South African music and street cultures. Mixing modern and classic genres of music, fashion art and mixology, ‘Mashup Street’ provides the ultimate canvas for the Tiësto and BLK JKS musical mashup . Tiësto will preside over this one-of-a-kind experience as the headline talent.

As part of this collaboration, Tiësto and BLK JKS are currently in the studio creating an exclusive new track, which will only be available to Smirnoff fans on www.smirnoff.com and www.facebook.com/smirnoff , set to be released in April. The track will be premiered live to a worldwide audience in South Africa on the night of May 15. Following the success of Tiësto’s recent genre-bending collaborations with Nelly Furtado, Three 6 Mafia, Calvin Harris, Tegan & Sara as well as remixes of MUSE, Bloc Party and The Editors, the outcome of his sessions with BLK JKS will surely break new musical grounds for both acts.

Want to BE THERE? Smirnoff fans in Ireland, Canada, Australia and Venezuela can enter for a chance to go to Smirnoff Experience™ South Africa and the rest of the world can BE THERE by experiencing it on www.facebook.com/smirnoff and www.smirnoff.com. Visitors to the Smirnoff Facebook page will also have access to exclusive downloads, posts and pictures including a special free video download, announcing Tiësto ’s latest collaboration with BLK JKS

With stops in Moscow, Shanghai, Paris and New York, the Smirnoff Experience™ series continues its journey around the world landing in Berlin on 23rd April with headliner Simian Mobile Disco before heading to South Africa. The events celebrate originality in nightlife by bringing to life original concepts, forming one-off collaborations and championing original drinking experiences.

All applicants must be above legal drinking age.
Terms & Conditions apply

Celebrating life, every day, everywhere, responsibly


Last edited by Tiestoworld on 17 May 2010 - 00:45:46 (073); edited 1 time in total
Back to top
edja
PostPosted: 14 May 2010 - 17:52:25 (786)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 0.00
Posts: 2
ON THIS!!!! can't wait !!
Back to top
phOOl
PostPosted: 14 May 2010 - 18:00:21 (791)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 57.70
Posts: 3833
Would have been nice to check it out in person but as it was an invite-only do and you had to lick smirnoffs ass on their facebook page I was over it.
Back to top
phOOl No school like the old school.
heylookitsOscar
PostPosted: 14 May 2010 - 23:50:52 (035)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 21.55
Posts: 848
really? ... a 1 hour set? what a fail.... 2 should be the minimum ... wtf not impressed
Back to top
heylookitsOscar Christopher Lawrence: Rush Hour \ John 00 Fleming - Global Trance Grooves
edja
PostPosted: 15 May 2010 - 01:10:36 (090)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 0.00
Posts: 2
think 4 camera angles for an hour is quite a bit to be fair- bet it would be a bit of a logistical nightmare to do 2 hours
Back to top
heylookitsOscar
PostPosted: 15 May 2010 - 01:29:57 (104)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 21.55
Posts: 848
edja wrote:
think 4 camera angles for an hour is quite a bit to be fair- bet it would be a bit of a logistical nightmare to do 2 hours


I have never really enjoyed his one hour sets simply because those only consist of him playing just his own tracks... such as the kaleidoscope tracks which I think we're all bored of by now...

after the second hour then he usually gives his sets a bit more depth throwing in some stuff we're not used to hearing tunage ...

so yeah ... not impressed
Back to top
heylookitsOscar Christopher Lawrence: Rush Hour \ John 00 Fleming - Global Trance Grooves
French Style
PostPosted: 18 May 2010 - 16:04:49 (711)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 23.25
Posts: 38
hey guys already seen this one??????


Youtube link

_________________
http://trancesylvania.mypodcast.com
http://soundcloud.com/alpha-dog
Back to top
French Style is trance.
French Style
PostPosted: 18 May 2010 - 16:06:33 (712)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 23.25
Posts: 38
Tiestoworld wrote:


Tiesto - Smirnoff Experience Johannesburg South Africa 15-05-2010

Tracklist:
01.Kid Cudi & MGMT – Pursuit Of Happiness (Steve Aoki Remix)
02.Tiesto Feat. C.C. Sheffield - Escape Me (Original Mix)
03.Swedish House Mafia - One
04.Calvin Harris – You Used To Hold Me (Laidback Luke Remix)
05.Tiesto feat. Tegan and Sara - Feel It In My Bones (Original Mix)
06.Tiesto feat. BT - Love Comes Again (Bart Claessen Remix)
07.Tiesto vs. BLK LKS - Dreaming
08.Tiesto - I Am Strong (Stenberg Remix)
09.Three Six Mafia Feat. Tiësto, Sean Kingston & Flo-Rida – Feel It (Tiësto’s Feel It On The Floor Remix)
10.Muse - Resistance (Tiesto Remix)
11.ID - ID
12.Tiesto feat. Calvin Harris - Century
13.Technotronic - Pump Up The Jam (Da Fresh Goes To Miami Bootleg)
14.Alex Gopher – Handguns (Dada Life Remix)

You're invited to Tiësto's virtual concert! That's right, we'll be streaming the event live for our Facebook fans!

Time:

Live Streaming Countdown
Catch the half-hour countdown to the live performance featuring exclusive content from Tiësto and BLK JKS
11:30pm SAST / 10:30pm GMT / 5:30pm EDT / 6:00pm VET / 7:30am AEST (May 16th)

Live Streaming of Tiësto’s set BEGINS
Tiësto performs via live stream from Smirnoff Experience South Africa for a 60-minute set
12:00am SAST / 11:00pm GMT / 6:00pm EDT / 6:30mpm VET / 8:00am AEST (May 16th)

Live Streaming Concludes
1:00am SAST / 12:00am GMT / 7:00pm EDT / 7:30pm VET / 9:00am (May 16th)


Web:
http://www.smirnoff.com
http://twitter.com/Smirnoff_There
http://www.facebook.com/Smirnoff
http://www.be-at.tv/

What time does the Tiësto live stream start in my city?

Amsterdam, Netherlands - 11:30PM (Saturday)
Bangkok, Thailand – 4:30AM (Sunday)
Barcelona, Spain – 11:30PM (Saturday)
Beijing, China – 5:30AM (Sunday)
Berlin, Germany – 11:30PM (Saturday)
Bogotá, Colombia – 4:30PM (Saturday)
Buenos Aires, Argentina – 6:30PM (Saturday)
Caracas, Venezuela – 5:00PM (Saturday)
Delhi, India – 3:00AM (Sunday)
Dhaka, Bangladesh – 3:30AM (Sunday)
Dublin, Ireland – 10.30 PM (Saturday)
Istanbul, Turkey – 12:30AM (Sunday)
Johannesburg - 11:30PM (Saturday)
Karachi, Pakistan – 2:30AM (Sunday)
Lagos, Nigeria – 10:30PM (Saturday)
Lima, Peru – 4:30PM (Saturday)
London, United Kingdom – 10:30PM (Saturday)
Los Angeles, USA – 2:30PM (Saturday)
Mexico City, Mexico – 4:30PM (Saturday)
Montreal, Canada – 5.30PM (Saturday)
Moscow, Russia – 1:30AM (Sunday)
Mumbai, India – 3:00AM (Sunday)
New York City, USA – 5:30PM (Saturday)
Paris, France – 11:30PM (Saturday)
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 6:30PM (Saturday)
Sáo Paulo, Brazil – 6:30PM (Saturday)
Seóul, South Korea – 6:30AM (Sunday)
Sydney, Australia – 7:30AM (Sunday)
Tokyo, Japan – 6:30AM (Sunday)

Tiesto vs BLK JKS – Dreaming



Download: http://mobile.cache.beat.tv/smirnoff/Tiesto_vs_BLK_JKS.zip

SMIRNOFF EXPERIENCE SOUTH AFRICA

TUESDAY, 16th MARCH, 2010: On May 15, the Smirnoff Co. will remix the vibrant colors, boundless energy and unbridled creativity of South Africa in a ground-breaking mashup of culture and music. The world’s biggest DJ/producer, Tiësto is set to collaborate with South African psych-rockers BLK JKS — named ‘Africa’s best new band’ by Rolling Stone magazine — for The Smirnoff Experience™ South Africa ‘Mashup Street’ , the latest installment from Smirnoff’s BE THERE program—a rallying cry calling on others to create, seek out and participate in more one-of-a-kind experiences .

The Smirnoff Experience™ South Africa ‘Mashup Street’ is an event that celebrates the fusion of vibrant South African music and street cultures. Mixing modern and classic genres of music, fashion art and mixology, ‘Mashup Street’ provides the ultimate canvas for the Tiësto and BLK JKS musical mashup . Tiësto will preside over this one-of-a-kind experience as the headline talent.

As part of this collaboration, Tiësto and BLK JKS are currently in the studio creating an exclusive new track, which will only be available to Smirnoff fans on www.smirnoff.com and www.facebook.com/smirnoff , set to be released in April. The track will be premiered live to a worldwide audience in South Africa on the night of May 15. Following the success of Tiësto’s recent genre-bending collaborations with Nelly Furtado, Three 6 Mafia, Calvin Harris, Tegan & Sara as well as remixes of MUSE, Bloc Party and The Editors, the outcome of his sessions with BLK JKS will surely break new musical grounds for both acts.

Want to BE THERE? Smirnoff fans in Ireland, Canada, Australia and Venezuela can enter for a chance to go to Smirnoff Experience™ South Africa and the rest of the world can BE THERE by experiencing it on www.facebook.com/smirnoff and www.smirnoff.com. Visitors to the Smirnoff Facebook page will also have access to exclusive downloads, posts and pictures including a special free video download, announcing Tiësto ’s latest collaboration with BLK JKS

With stops in Moscow, Shanghai, Paris and New York, the Smirnoff Experience™ series continues its journey around the world landing in Berlin on 23rd April with headliner Simian Mobile Disco before heading to South Africa. The events celebrate originality in nightlife by bringing to life original concepts, forming one-off collaborations and championing original drinking experiences.

All applicants must be above legal drinking age.
Terms & Conditions apply

Celebrating life, every day, everywhere, responsibly




Track N° 11 is Spencer & Hill - Los Angeles [Michael Woods Remix]

_________________
http://trancesylvania.mypodcast.com
http://soundcloud.com/alpha-dog
Back to top
French Style is trance.
French Style
PostPosted: 18 May 2010 - 16:07:04 (713)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 23.25
Posts: 38
hey guys already seen this one??????


Youtube link

_________________
http://trancesylvania.mypodcast.com
http://soundcloud.com/alpha-dog
Back to top
French Style is trance.
Tiestoworld
PostPosted: 19 May 2010 - 01:08:36 (089)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 73.95
Posts: 586
French Style wrote:
hey guys already seen this one??????


Youtube link


yeah i have the full hour stream lol

_________________
Back to top
tranceponder
PostPosted: 19 May 2010 - 13:33:59 (606)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 15.95
Posts: 98
Hey people
i've been one of the few that received an invite to this party and i must admit that this was one of my worst parties i have EVER attended in my life
unhappy

Utter cheesball sh*t music aimed at teenyboppers who were f*cked outta their minds

Tiesto played a 3 and a half hour set mind you, but most tracks were from his Kaleidoscope album with a blend of his own remixes as well as some prog/house/electro in between

The lighting and sound was awesome i must admit, but as for the music, i was horribly disappointed and expected him to at least play some of his older works like Adagio For Strings and Traffic, but he played more of his recent works unhappy

Anyways, thats my review and i'm disappointed in Tijs' direction musically not impressed
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT + 4 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 1 of 1 | Click to jump to page >>
trance.nu Forum Index  |  Artist Promotion

Post new topic   Reply to topic


 
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 



Powered by phpBB