Logged in as Guest, please register | 18 July 2019 - 18:29:48 (812) GMT 1
Users online: 0
 
 
Guests online: 130
Total online: 130
Guestbook
Guestbook
Events
Notification
Messages
Messages
 
Latest Topics
<  Dj equipment  |   Page 1 of 1 | Jump To >> |
Recording DJ Set / Cables
skies
PostPosted: 17 November 2009 - 09:00:28 (416)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 43.00
Posts: 362
I want to try recording a set from my dj gear.

My plan is to split the R and L stereo outs from the mixer so that I have 2 R's and 2 L's.
I would then have one set go to my monitors/speakers and the second set combine (using a connecter) into a 3.5 mm jack that I would plug into my audio-in on my laptop.

Does anyone see any problems with this or have any suggestions?

Thanks grin2
Back to top
skies is back.
ivandulava
PostPosted: 17 November 2009 - 09:45:03 (447)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 33.35
Posts: 533
no problems what so ever. All u need is this to get the audio into the laptop and you are set.




The increase in noise from the extra cables and spliters is negligible so you are perfectly fine wink

_________________
http://www.ivandulava.com
http://www.myspace.com/ivandulavamusic
Back to top
pagaille21
PostPosted: 17 November 2009 - 10:00:22 (458)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 40.40
Posts: 647
ivandulava wrote:
no problems what so ever. All u need is this to get the audio into the laptop and you are set.




The increase in noise from the extra cables and spliters is negligible so you are perfectly fine wink


+1, right decision, otherwise getting a firewire or usb soundcard, but this should be fine to start with

_________________
Pagaille21 aka Luke Davis
Intertwining the old and new trance sound with DJ skills
Back to top
pagaille21 is back in the country
djeclipse24
PostPosted: 31 March 2010 - 09:30:30 (437)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 15.35
Posts: 11
You might lose some quality with the splitter but it will work. I use Adobe Audition to record.

_________________
Check out www.basslinedjs.com
Back to top
tubby
PostPosted: 23 April 2010 - 07:17:59 (345)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 28.65
Posts: 118
jsut check it is a line in and not just a mic in for your laptop. mic in expects much lower volume and will distort badly if you run line level into it.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT + 4 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 1 of 1 | Click to jump to page >>
trance.nu Forum Index  |  Dj equipment

Post new topic   Reply to topic


 
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 



Powered by phpBB