Logged in as Guest, please register | 17 September 2019 - 12:01:30 (542) GMT 1
Users online: 0
 
 
Guests online: 125
Total online: 125
Guestbook
Guestbook
Events
Notification
Messages
Messages
 
Latest Topics
<  How do I produce?  |   Page 1 of 1 | Jump To >> |
flanger filterdown sound
matti5421
PostPosted: 11 May 2010 - 23:19:58 (013)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 3.75
Posts: 31
Hey guys,

I am wondering if anyone knows how to create a sound like this one:

http://soundcloud.com/dj-matti/soundlift-nakhti-filter-noise

I've heard it in quite a lot of tracks lately and would like to create something similar. I imagine its a flanger effect over some kind of sound, but not sure . .

Thanks! happy

_________________
Intel Q8400 | Dual 19" LCDs | 2TB+ HDDs | 8GB DDR2 | ATI Radeon 4850 | M-audio Axiom 49 | KRK Rokit G5s | Cubase 5
Back to top
OneManBand
PostPosted: 12 May 2010 - 00:21:37 (056)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 37.85
Posts: 639
You can achieve it with a flanger, but the easiest way I've found it to use a delay. Setting the time to ms (milliseconds) and automate the time, feedback AND Dry/Wet to rise simultaneously you'll get the effect.

For example using Ableton live and it's "Simple delay"-plugin:

1. Create a simple delay on the master track.
2. Link the stereo delay into one.
3. Set time to ms (milliseconds).
4. Set time value to 5.00 ms.
5. Rise/automate the Feedback and Dry/Wet to rise from 0-80% and 0-90% respectly. Rise/Automate the time (ms) to rise from 5-25 ms.

Voilá!

You can add a high pass filter and a slight low pass filter to really boost the impact.

_________________
"if the modern day trance has gone shit, and old school is shit..then what the hell is good?!"

http://www.mikseri.net/artists/?id=113103&displ_lang=en
Back to top
OneManBand has no status
Worker18
PostPosted: 12 May 2010 - 01:05:37 (087)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 4.10
Posts: 62
get dbkue glitch an use the delay fx
Back to top
matti5421
PostPosted: 12 May 2010 - 01:54:11 (120)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 3.75
Posts: 31
Thanks for the detailed reply onemanband! thumbsup gona try that out now . .

I'll also check that synth out if its free . . happy

edit/

Wow . . that dblue glitch is amazing! know any other free synths ive been missing out on!? puh

_________________
Intel Q8400 | Dual 19" LCDs | 2TB+ HDDs | 8GB DDR2 | ATI Radeon 4850 | M-audio Axiom 49 | KRK Rokit G5s | Cubase 5
Back to top
jkl27
PostPosted: 12 May 2010 - 19:55:35 (871)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 14.55
Posts: 398
it is plugin(effect), not intsrument

_________________
"Cymbal crashes … way of the past, forget’em guys… it’s all about gated white noise swooshes" - Arnej

"Ohhh yeah, breakdown … at 3 minutes and 10 seconds" - Arnej
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT + 4 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 1 of 1 | Click to jump to page >>
trance.nu Forum Index  |  How do I produce?

Post new topic   Reply to topic


 
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 



Powered by phpBB