Logged in as Guest, please register | 16 July 2019 - 22:03:30 (960) GMT 1
Users online: 0
 
 
Guests online: 56
Total online: 56
Guestbook
Guestbook
Events
Notification
Messages
Messages
 
Latest Topics
<  How do I dj?  |   Page 2 of 3 | Jump To >> | Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Mixing in Ableton
DJ_Rafnel
PostPosted: 26 June 2009 - 09:43:34 (446)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 11.75
Posts: 140
RockmasteR wrote:
I do all my mixes using Ableton Live 7, the sound is great, to fix the sound u must choose for every song re-pitch under the warp

http://img373.imageshack.us/my.php?image=abletonsf8.jpg

it should work for u know, the sound will be better, no more false in sound, and anyone who said that the sound in ASOT is rubish, pfffft, comon u crazy, Ableton is an expensive software, so the sound could not be rubish :P

it's GREAT grin2


Yes Ableton is expensive. But thats like saying...if you own a Ferrari your automatically the best driver.

Its about what you do with it...not how much money or its status as being the best software or whatnot.




Mystikal wrote:
i love the asot sound, brings more energy to a track! tunage
would love to know what the recipe is


Over compression and ear splitting horribleness at unexpected times to make sure your still awake, or to see if Armin can bust your iPod headphones from thousands of miles away.
Back to top
Mystikal
PostPosted: 27 June 2009 - 10:27:50 (477)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 22.45
Posts: 31
i think i found out puh
add Sonic Maximizer, spectralive v2 + c4 limiter to the master channel, sounds exactly like the asot sound
Back to top
aparajuli
PostPosted: 30 June 2009 - 11:27:32 (519)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 9.75
Posts: 14
Jezper wrote:
Maluu wrote:
Good luck getting your mix to sound like ASOT, he's a professional for a reason. I know for a fact he runs his mixes through something to make all the tracks sound amazing, but I have no idea what it is, and I doubt it's all done in Ableton. I'm sure he uses some special hardware/software plugin to get the sound he has. But yeah, no other mix show sounds as good as ASOT.


You don't seem to be aware of the fact that the ASOT sound is complete rubbish.

Understatement of the year IMHO.
Back to top
aparajuli relaxing ahead of the weekend.
Rynaldo
PostPosted: 24 July 2009 - 11:35:22 (524)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 3.20
Posts: 8
richyboy88 wrote:
gFused wrote:
But when I listen to other mixes done in Ableton (like previous ASOT's) they sound so much more rich.


Is ASOT mixed with ableton?


Yep. For the question above, I mix it all with A8 now and use some special eq vst plugs. I mastermix it all in the end with Ozone 4 to create my sound.
Back to top
DeanThomas
PostPosted: 13 August 2009 - 02:06:09 (129)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 5.55
Posts: 19
The Greg wrote:
The problem could also be that you've warped your tracks in a mode not condusive to mixing (e.g. beats mode), when what you should be using is re-pitch. That one got me for a while until one fine day when I was re-reading the manual.


Do you know what the pros and cons of "Complex Pro" in Live 8 are?

_________________
http://myspace.com/deanthomastunes
http://twitter.com/deanthomastunes
http://livestream.com/deanthomasdj
Back to top
dischinaman
PostPosted: 17 August 2009 - 02:11:12 (132)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 13.90
Posts: 14
gFused wrote:
Jezper wrote:
If you by 3 band vst mean the 3 band EQ in Ableton, that's your problem. Use the 4/8 band EQ or the Auto Filter instead. The 3 band EQ colours the sound very badly.


Hmm. I will have to try that. The tutorial I saw showed to use the 3 band EQ so thats what I did.


im currently using ableton live 7..is the 3 band EQ the same as the EQ Three?
Back to top
Rynaldo
PostPosted: 17 August 2009 - 10:21:16 (473)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 3.20
Posts: 8
im currently using ableton live 7..is the 3 band EQ the same as the EQ Three?[/quote]

Yes
Back to top
dischinaman
PostPosted: 19 August 2009 - 00:18:03 (054)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 13.90
Posts: 14
Jezper wrote:
If you by 3 band vst mean the 3 band EQ in Ableton, that's your problem. Use the 4/8 band EQ or the Auto Filter instead. The 3 band EQ colours the sound very badly.


what is the 4/8 band EQ? and i can make my mix sound better by turning on the instrument auto filter on every track in ableton? sorry i did not fully understand what you were trying to say. can anyone rephrase that for me?
Back to top
ennavakillesal
PostPosted: 14 October 2009 - 17:07:47 (755)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 0.00
Posts: 2
This is fantastic! Congratulations.

__________________________
inlove inlove inlove inlove
Please contact me

[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Back to top
BlueKore
PostPosted: 27 January 2010 - 05:28:37 (269)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 0.55
Posts: 1
Jezper wrote:
Maluu wrote:
Good luck getting your mix to sound like ASOT, he's a professional for a reason. I know for a fact he runs his mixes through something to make all the tracks sound amazing, but I have no idea what it is, and I doubt it's all done in Ableton. I'm sure he uses some special hardware/software plugin to get the sound he has. But yeah, no other mix show sounds as good as ASOT.


You don't seem to be aware of the fact that the ASOT sound is complete rubbish.


What do you mean by saying that?
Back to top
DSMusic
PostPosted: 11 March 2010 - 18:01:13 (792)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 19.00
Posts: 86
I've tried Live 8 and I had problems with beatmatch like in Live 7. Sometimes it won't crossfade normally, somebody mention before that Ableton isn't always capable to warp tune correctly. Is there any advice about that...?
Back to top
DjLupus
PostPosted: 11 March 2010 - 18:51:11 (827)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 2.55
Posts: 23
DSMusic wrote:
I've tried Live 8 and I had problems with beatmatch like in Live 7. Sometimes it won't crossfade normally, somebody mention before that Ableton isn't always capable to warp tune correctly. Is there any advice about that...?


Manual Warp???
Back to top
DSMusic
PostPosted: 11 March 2010 - 22:07:34 (963)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 19.00
Posts: 86
Yeah it's also one of ways but I'm very unlucky with it.... I need to look for some video guides... tnx anyway...
Back to top
DjLupus
PostPosted: 11 March 2010 - 22:17:20 (970)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 2.55
Posts: 23
DSMusic wrote:
Yeah it's also one of ways but I'm very unlucky with it.... I need to look for some video guides... tnx anyway...


A Tutorial By Jezper (Airbase)


Youtube link
Back to top
DSMusic
PostPosted: 12 March 2010 - 02:17:25 (137)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 19.00
Posts: 86
OMG On Live 8 is completely different unhappy
I think I'll figure it out somehow... TNX
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT + 4 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 2 of 3 | Click to jump to page >>
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
trance.nu Forum Index  |  How do I dj?

Post new topic   Reply to topic


 
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 



Powered by phpBB