Logged in as Guest, please register | 20 July 2019 - 00:01:41 (042) GMT 1
Users online: 0
 
 
Guests online: 35
Total online: 35
Guestbook
Guestbook
Events
Notification
Messages
Messages
 
Latest Topics
<  E-auction Promotion  |   Page 1 of 1 | Jump To >> |
Domain - Shop.DJ - on auction at Sedo.com - ends 1st Sept 10
URLmad.com
PostPosted: 29 August 2010 - 20:31:27 (896)  Reply with quote
T.nu Member

Karma: 0.00
Posts: 1
Domain name Shop.DJ is now on auction at Sedo.com with a current opening bid of $500, check out http://www.sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=Shop.DJ to place a bid on this great domain and you could grab it for a bargain price. As it's short, easy to remember (just one very popular search-engine friendly word) only 6 characters in total, and working together with the .DJ top level domain it makes for a highly brandable and valuable web address.



It serves as a great short URL (http://shop.dj/) for a one for all music sales related website, including;



DJ Gear/Record Shop (e.g. DigitalVillage, Thomann, SoundsLive, Turnkey)



Musical Instruments Supplies & Repairs (Technics, Numark, Pioneer, Denon, Vestax, Akai, Behringer, Novation, Roland etc)



Music Production Software Sales (Expensive Virtual Studio Programs, Pro Tools, Native Instruments, Propellerheads, Steinberg, Image-Line, Synapse Audio etc)



Sound & Lighting Systems (Bars/Nightclubs, Equipment Hire etc.)



MP3/DVD Downloads (e.g. iTunes, Beatport, Trackitdown, Juno etc.)



Gig Tickets Orders (e.g. Ticketmaster, MyGigTicket, TicketWeb)



Music Merchandise (Everything else for the fans)





As the ever increasing votes for DJ Mag Top 100's highly paid superstars suggest this is a huge market with millions of fans and followers with no shortage of inspiring future talent, many of whom will be spending large sums of money on expensive set-up's and upgrades throughout their long careers. This area also covers music production with instruments and virtual instruments being pursued by teams of enthusiasts and collectors, proving more potential to sell even higher quantities of products, possibly even as an all digital download service with great profits available. Millions of fans worldwide all supporting their favorite DJs and artists provide an enormous market for CD, vinyl and MP3 sales using digital distribution. Ticket sales for gigs and events also offer excellent commission for ongoing parties and festivals for a service which can be all digital. All of which are heavily advertised throughout magazines such as Mixmag, M8, Sound on Sound, Computer Music and on popular music websites like DontStayIn.com





Previous domain sales within the shopping and similar music related areas over various TLD's include;



shop.com $3,500,000, shopping.de $2,858,945 (Sedo), shoppingmall.com $500,000 (GreatDomains), shoppingcart.com $285,000 (Moniker), shopping.eu $196,803 (Sedo)



shop.nu $8,377 (Sedo)



musicvideos.com $250,000 (Sedo), musicstudio.com $30,000 (Moniker/Traffic), musica4all.com $27,000 (Sedo), musicreviews.com $19,500 (SnapNames), musica.mobi $20,600(Sedo)



emusic.gr $12,809 (Sedo), musicstar.net $3,401(Sedo), freewebmusic.com $4,400 (Afternic), musicstore.fr $3,995 (Sedo), musicnation.de $2,700 (Sedo), makemusic.de $2,322 (Sedo), music-technology.com $2,100 (BuyDomains), sheetmusic.biz $1,045 (Sedo)



record.net $25,300 (Moniker/Traffic), recordingstudios.com $25,000 (DomainTools/DRT), studioequipment.com $12,350 (SnapNames),



musicalinstruments.net $9,508 (Sedo)



mp3-download.de $5,850 (Sedo), fairtunes.com $2,150 (SnapNames), mp3god.com $2,000 (Afternic), mp3beamer.com $1,005 (TDNAM)



remixed.com $9,200 (NameJet), drumgear.com $3,000 (Sedo), handdrums.com $2,285 (Afternic), reggaerecords.com $2,288 (BuyDomains), technofan.net $2,149 (Afternic), clubtrance.com $1,500 (Afternic), radiomix.info $1,000 (Sedo)





Place your bids soon at http://www.sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=Shop.DJ as the auction will end on Wednesday, September 1st 2010 at 08:53 am (Greenwich Meridian Time);



09/01/2010

USA - 00:53 am Pacific

02:53 am Central

03:53 am Eastern



01/09/2010

U.K. - 08:53 am GMT

EUR - 09:53 am CEST



AUS - 18:53 pm AEST





Thanks for your time, hope it was interesting reading. Happy bidding and good luck!





URLmad.com
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT + 4 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 1 of 1 | Click to jump to page >>
trance.nu Forum Index  |  E-auction Promotion

Post new topic   Reply to topic


 
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 



Powered by phpBB